Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Nextourer

Storing a vehicle over the winter

7 posts in this topic

I will be storing my smart during this winter (long story short, 3 of us will be carpooling to work and the smart's a 2 seater), so I'm wondering what are the things I need to know with regards to storing a vehicle. I've never done it before, all our vehicles were year-round vehicles.Other than "keep it in the garage", what do I need to do with regards to:1. tyre pressure2. fuel tank level3. other fluids4. 12V batteryand so forth?Thanks in advance!

Put it on jack stands if possible, as the Contis are notorious for flat-spotting even over a week.Fill the tank! Disconnect the battery!