Jump to content


Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox - Chat with members! Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  Francesco : (14 April 2015 - 01:24 PM) Genius. I never even saw that selection, and have no idea how "items I started" got selected. Thank you!
@  FlossyTheSmart : (14 April 2015 - 01:03 PM) Are any of the things in the left column under the "other" section checked?
@  FlossyTheSmart : (14 April 2015 - 01:02 PM) Got it
@  Francesco : (14 April 2015 - 01:02 PM) done
@  FlossyTheSmart : (14 April 2015 - 10:05 AM) Definitely send me a screenshot via PM then.
@  Francesco : (14 April 2015 - 08:55 AM) I'm back from Australia, same issue on my laptop. "View New Content" doesn't show any new content. Chrome on Win7
@  KurtMan : (10 April 2015 - 10:00 AM) Thanks for the suggestion but it looks like uncle Glen will be supplying me a used one.
@  turbomar : (09 April 2015 - 08:34 PM) Perhaps you could check with Troy. He may have a good used one??
@  KurtMan : (09 April 2015 - 12:53 PM) Do you have a place in mind to order from? I don't want to pay more than a couple hundred...
@  marchanna : (09 April 2015 - 12:31 PM) Did you try ordering one online. You can probably get next day delivery.
@  KurtMan : (09 April 2015 - 10:16 AM) Does anyone have a parts car in the Ottawa area? I need an intercooler A.S.AP
@  Francesco : (07 April 2015 - 01:32 PM) yeah 3G. There was a long lineup at Vodaphone. Didn't know Optus uses LTE bands my iPad doesn't cover... Vodaphone worked on LTE last time I was here
@  Francesco : (07 April 2015 - 01:30 PM) I won't make you chase this until I get home next week. It has to be related to the hotel wifi portal somehow, at it has worked fine on Optus 3G for a few days until we checked in to this hotel
@  marchanna : (07 April 2015 - 09:43 AM) It would appear so
@  FlossyTheSmart : (07 April 2015 - 09:24 AM) It seems like Francesco is having some different problem than you were
@  marchanna : (07 April 2015 - 08:55 AM) It works fine for me now. Do you still want a screenshot?
@  FlossyTheSmart : (07 April 2015 - 05:10 AM) hmmm... mind sending me a PM with a screenshot if possible?
@  Francesco : (06 April 2015 - 11:28 PM) Ok cleared cookies, it showed I was logged out and there was a raft of "new content" but when I sign in it still says "Sorry..."
@  Francesco : (06 April 2015 - 11:25 PM) just for data points, I may have broken cookies or something, I'm in Surfers Paradise on hotel wifi right now
@  Francesco : (06 April 2015 - 11:25 PM) What I'm saying is it *always* tells me "Sorry, no new content found," though if I click the "Forums" tab above it clearly shows new posts
@  FlossyTheSmart : (06 April 2015 - 07:59 PM) OK, the behaviour has now been changed. View New Content should now always default to Forum content, no matter what page you click the button from

Photo

How to diagnose these transmission codes?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 atikovi

atikovi
  • Regular Members
  • 163 posts
  • Location:Suburban Washington DC

Posted 09 December 2009 - 05:52 PM

I pulled the following current code: P2033 Overcurrent cutout in transmission at a duty cycle>0 and these two stored codes: P2056 Actual position of turning angle sensor plausibility and P202A Gear cannot be engaged when clutch is closed. If I erase them, they will come back in 10 or 20 miles and the gear indicator goes to 3 dashes. Any suggestions where to look first?

#2 tolsen

tolsen
  • Regular Members
  • 2,327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banchory, Scotland

Posted 10 December 2009 - 01:42 AM

I pulled the following current code: P2033 Overcurrent cutout in transmission at a duty cycle>0 and these two stored codes: P2056 Actual position of turning angle sensor plausibility and P202A Gear cannot be engaged when clutch is closed. If I erase them, they will come back in 10 or 20 miles and the gear indicator goes to 3 dashes. Any suggestions where to look first?

Check connectors to gear change motor and gear position sensor. Get someone that has Win-star or MB Star to reteach the gears.

#3 atikovi

atikovi
  • Regular Members
  • 163 posts
  • Location:Suburban Washington DC

Posted 11 December 2009 - 04:20 PM

Check connectors to gear change motor and gear position sensor. Get someone that has Win-star or MB Star to reteach the gears.

I do have an MB Star. I'm unable to do the clutch actuator adjustment teach procedures but I'll post that in a new message. Any way to test the gear position sensor? Thats the same thing they call the turning angle sensor?

#4 mzeeb

mzeeb
  • Regular Members
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, ON

Posted 11 December 2009 - 07:07 PM

I do have an MB Star. I'm unable to do the clutch actuator adjustment teach procedures but I'll post that in a new message. Any way to test the gear position sensor? Thats the same thing they call the turning angle sensor?

Just curious where you got the MB Star software / interface ? :smile_anim:
2005 Passion cabrio: phat red/black tridion, heated black leather seats, locking drawer, pollen filter, cupholder, paddle shift
Mods: euro turn signals, oil pan heater, K&N filter, scan gauge, ignition free windows, remote window switch, tach & clock pods, clear/amber side LED's, flashing side markers, vortex generators, headrest speakers, 4 channel Pioneer head unit, arch extensions front and back, Prosport boost gauge in clock pod, H&R sport springs, wiper arm spray mod, tint, factory cruise control, remap and upgraded intercooler fan.

#5 atikovi

atikovi
  • Regular Members
  • 163 posts
  • Location:Suburban Washington DC

Posted 12 December 2009 - 04:47 AM

Just curious where you got the MB Star software / interface ? :smile_anim:

On Ebay. It's a Chinese knock-off.

#6 atikovi

atikovi
  • Regular Members
  • 163 posts
  • Location:Suburban Washington DC

Posted 12 December 2009 - 06:58 AM

Had another thought. Can I take the angle sensor off my cdi and put it on this gasser to test it? They have the same part number in the EPC. How hard is it to get too?

#7 tolsen

tolsen
  • Regular Members
  • 2,327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banchory, Scotland

Posted 12 December 2009 - 07:22 AM

Had another thought. Can I take the angle sensor off my cdi and put it on this gasser to test it? They have the same part number in the EPC. How hard is it to get too?

Jack up rear end LHS. Remove road wheel and inner plastic wheel arch. This is best method as improves access. The gear position sensor is just a simple potentiometer. Easily checked using a multimeter. The Chinese MB Star should be able to teach gear positions if it is worth its salt. Both clutch adjustment and gear postion teaching may not work if there are component or wiring faults.

#8 tolsen

tolsen
  • Regular Members
  • 2,327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banchory, Scotland

Posted 12 December 2009 - 07:23 AM

Had another thought. Can I take the angle sensor off my cdi and put it on this gasser to test it? They have the same part number in the EPC. How hard is it to get too?

Jack up rear end LHS. Remove road wheel and inner plastic wheel arch. This is best method as improves access. The gear position sensor is just a simple potentiometer. Easily checked using a multimeter. The Chinese MB Star should be able to teach gear positions if it is worth its salt. Both clutch adjustment and gear postion teaching may not work if there are component or wiring faults.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users